Lainey Wilson, Luke Combs and the Complete List of Winners

Lainey Wilson really did not need to wait lengthy to win performer of the year, the leading reward offered by the CA Awards. In just her 2nd year of being chosen whatsoever, and her initial year obtaining a nod for the most significant prize, the increasing celebrity declared the huge kahuna. She likewise dominated for cd of the year, women singer of the year, video of the year and songs occasion of the year (the last 2 in cooperation with Hardy).

Beforehand, the significant activity from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena was around Luke Combs’ cover of Tracy Chapman’s “Fast Car,” which won the initial 2 on-air honors, for solitary of the year and tune of the year.

Chapman did not go to, yet speaker Sara Evans checked out a declaration from the singer-songwriter, that claimed “I’m sorry I could not join you all” yet that it was “genuinely an honor for my tune to be identified 35 years after its launching.” Said Combs, as he got the solitary of the year honor: “I intend to say thanks to Tracy Chapman for composing among the best tunes of perpetuity. It’s the initial preferred tune I ever before had.”.

In an extremely affordable area for fresh faces, Jelly Roll won brand-new musician of the year. In his approval speech, he selected the rival that has actually been the readily effective in the group, claiming, “Zach Bryan, I believe you are among the most popular points in the world, not simply c and w.” Advancing in a virtually preacher-like, inspiring tone, Jelly Roll included: “There is something poetic concerning a 39-year-old guy winning brand-new musician of the year … What’s in front of you is a lot more vital than what’s behind you. Allow’s celebration, Nashville!”.

Chris Stapleton won male singer for the 7th time– or, as he placed it, “I’ve won a number of these,” prior to keeping in mind that he is “constantly humbled” to dominate. He thanked his spouse, Morgane Stapleton, claiming, “I do not do any one of this without her. Do not obtain any of these without her.” Stapleton stated 2 good friends that died this year, including his previous companion in the Steel Drivers, Mike Henderson, whom he claimed coached him in the methods of songwriting.

Brothers Osborne won singing duo of the year for a 6th time– with vocalist T.J. Osborne joking: “We’re surprised, truthfully, yearly this takes place. I believed the means this was going that Lainey Wilson and Hardy were gon na win this honor.” Old Dominion likewise remained to have a lock on the team of the year honor, choosing it up for the 6th successive year.

Jelly Roll opened up the program with a formerly unannounced visitor, Wynonna Judd, joining him for a scripture choir-fueled “Need a Favor.” One more efficiency that had not been disclosed before the program had Wallen bringing Eric Church bent on recreate their videotaped duet of “Man Made a Bar,” from Wallen’s knockout cd “One Thing each time.” Both Wallen and Jelly Roll are slated for additional efficiency ports throughout the three-hour newscast; Wallen will certainly be admiring Wynonna, singing a duet of the Judds’ “Love Can Build a Bridge” with K. Michelle.

Wilson entered the honors leading all candidates, with 9. Jelly Roll has the 2nd highest possible variety of elections, having actually grabbed 5. Combs and Hardy each have 4 elections.

Performances for the evening consist of Post Malone and Morgan Wallen taking part in a collection of nation standards and an all-star salute to the late Jimmy Buffett with Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, Zac Brown and long time Buffett band participant Mac McAnally.

The full listing of champions, in vibrant in their particular groups:


  • Luke Combs
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen
  • Lainey Wilson

Award mosts likely to Artist( s), Producer( s) and Mix Engineer( s)

  • ” Fast Car”– Luke Combs
    Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton
    Mix Engineer: Chip Matthews
  • ” Heart Like a Truck”– Lainey Wilson
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
  • ” Need A Favor”– Jelly Roll
    Producer: Austin Nivarel
    Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun
  • ” Next Thing You Know”– Jordan Davis
    Producer: Paul DiGiovanni
    Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
  • ” Wait in the Truck”– Hardy (accomplishment. Lainey Wilson)
    Producers: Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells
    Mix Engineer: Joey Moi

Award mosts likely to Artist, Producer( s) and Mix Engineer( s)

  • Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville– Ashley McBryde
    Producers: John Osborne, John Peets
    Mix Engineers: Gena Johnson, John Osborne
  • Bell Bottom Country– Lainey Wilson
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
  • Gettin’ Old– Luke Combs
    Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton
    Mix Engineers: Michael H. Brauer, Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews
  • One Thing At A Time– Morgan Wallen
    Producers: Jacob Durrett, Charlie Handsome, Joey Moi, Cameron Montgomery
    Mix Engineers: Josh Ditty, Joey Moi, Eivind Nordland
  • Rolling Up the Welcome Mat– Kelsea Ballerini
    Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Alysa Vanderheym
    Mix Engineers: Dan Grech-Marguerat, Alysa Vanderheym

Award mosts likely to Songwriter( s)

  • ” Fast Car”
    Songwriter: Tracy Chapman
  • ” Heart Like A Truck”
    Songwriters: Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson
  • ” Next Thing You Know”
    Songwriters: Jordan Davis, Greylan James, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne
  • ” Tennessee Orange”
    Songwriters: David Fanning, Paul Jenkins, Megan Moroney, Ben Williams
  • ” Wait in the Truck”
    Songwriters: Renee Blair, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt


  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce
  • Lainey Wilson


  • Luke Combs
  • Jelly Roll
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen


  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Zac Brown Band


  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Maddie & Tae
  • The War And Treaty

Award mosts likely to Artists and Producer( s)

  • ” Save Me” Jelly Roll (with Lainey Wilson)

Producers: Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens

  • ” She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)” Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina

Manufacturer: Zach Crowell

  • ” Thank God” Kane Brown (with Katelyn Brown)

Manufacturer: Dann Huff

  • ” Wait in the Truck” Hardy (accomplishment. Lainey Wilson)

Producers: Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells

  • ” We Don’t Fight Anymore” Carly Pearce (including Chris Stapleton)

Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Carly Pearce


  • Jenee Fleenor
  • Paul Franklin
  • Rob McNelley
  • Derek Wells
  • Charlie Worsham

Award mosts likely to Artist( s) and Director( s)

  • ” Light On In The Kitchen” Ashley McBryde

Supervisor: Reid Long.

  • ” Memory Lane” Old Dominion

Supervisors: Mason Allen, Nicki Fletcher

  • ” Need A Favor” Jelly Roll

Supervisor: Patrick Tohill

  • ” Next Thing You Know” Jordan Davis

Supervisor: Running Bear

  • ” Wait in the Truck” Hardy (accomplishment. Lainey Wilson)

Director: Justin Clough


  • Zach Bryan
  • Jelly Roll
  • Parker McCollum
  • Megan Moroney
  • Hailey Whitters

0 Reviews ( 0 out of 0 )

Leave a Comment